Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers May 4, 2023

19

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by **2024 Charter Review Commission** Ryan Botkin Council Member A. Alter **Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission** Pierre Nguyen Stakeholder **Building and Standards Commission** Blaine Campell Council Member Velásquez **Codes and Ordinances Joint Committee** Claire Hempel **Planning Commission Codes and Ordinances Joint Committee** Awais Azhar **Planning Commission Commission on Veterans Affairs** Mark Balch Council Member Fuentes **Community Development Commission** Jo Anne Ortiz Council Member Fuentes **Construction Advisory Committee** Michelle Dahlstrom Mayor Watson **College Student Commission** Mariama Mbacke **Austin Community College Commission for Women** Josephine Serrata Council Member R. Alter **Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee** Grayson Cox **Planning Commission Downtown Commission**

Jennifer Weaver Council Member Harper-Madison

Downtown Commission

Ben Anstead Design Commission

HIV Planning Council

Grant Loveless Mayor Watson

Human Rights Commission

Michael Stevenson Council Member Fuentes

Joint Inclusion Committee

Jennifer Powell Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)

Ivanna Neri Hispanic/Latino Quality-of-Life Advisory Commission

Joint Sustainability Committee

Jon Salinas Design Commission

Joint Sustainability Committee

Stephanie Bazan Parks and Recreation Board

Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate)

Lane Becker Parks and Recreation Board

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Ryn Gonzales Stakeholder

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Melissa Taylor Stakeholder

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Charles Curry Stakeholder

MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Julio Rojas-Aguilar Council Member R. Alter

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

Patrick Howard Planning Commission

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

Nadia Barrera-Ramirez Planning Commission

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

Jennifer Mushtaler Planning Commission

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

Conners Ladner Design Commission

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

David Sullivan Environmental Commission

Tourism Commission

Christian Tschoepe Council Member Velásquez

Urban Transportation Commission

Ellen Ray Council Member Harper-Madison

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Jennifer Weaver. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Design Commission and Downtown Commission.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Charles Curry. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Bond Oversight Commission and Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Pierre Nguyen. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission and Public Safety Commission.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Sharon Vigil on the Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Michelle Dahlstrom on the Construction Advisory Committee.

