Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers May 18, 2023

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by 2024 Charter Review Commission Cynthia Van Maanen Council Member Velásquez **Austin Travis County Food Policy Board** Mark Bethell Mayor Watson **Austin Travis County Food Policy Board** Larry Franklin Mayor Watson **Building and Standards Commission** Michael Francis Mayor Watson **Commission on Veterans Affairs** Patrick Bissett Jr Council Member Pool **Downtown Commission** David Holmes **Public Safety Commission Environmental Commission** Perry Bedford Mayor Watson **Historic Landmark Commission** JuanRaymon Rubio Council Member Fuentes **Joint Inclusion Committee** Richard Bondi Commission on Aging **Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)** Teresa Sansone Ferguson Commission on Aging **Joint Inclusion Committee** Kimberly Brienzi **Human Rights Commission Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)** Morgan Davis **Human Rights Commission Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)** Elisabeth Meyer Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Joint Sustainability Committee

Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate)

Bertha Delgado

Miriam Garcia Community Development Commission

Community Development Commission

Joint Sustainability Committee

Christopher Maxwell-Gaines

Water and Wastewater Commission

Mechanical and Plumbing Board

Robert "Blaine" Butler Mayor Watson

Parks and Recreation Board

Julie Hayes Council Member Pool

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

Julia Woods

Community Development Commission

Reappointments

Urban	Renewal	Board [*]	ċ

Darrell Pierce Mayor Watson

Urban Renewal Board*

Amit Motwani Mayor Watson

Urban Renewal Board*

Jacqueline Watson Mayor Watson

Urban Renewal Board*

Manuel Escobar Mayor Watson

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Susan Turrieta. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Impact Fee Advisory Committee and Water and Wastewater Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Michael Francis on the Building and Standards Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Robert "Blaine" Butler on the Mechanical and Plumbing Board.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of June 20, 2023, for the following members:

Kevin Ramberg	Environmental Commission
Raymond Castillo	Historic Landmark Commission
Ben Heimsath	Historic Landmark Commission

^{*}Term effective August 1, 2023