Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers May 18, 2023

40

Nominations

Nominated by

2024 Charter Review Commission Alejandro "Alex" Garcia Limon

2024 Charter Review Commission Michael Lavigne

2024 Charter Review Commission Cynthia Van Maanen

Arts Commission Faiza Kracheni

Board/Nominee

Austin Travis County Food Policy Board Mark Bethell

Austin Travis County Food Policy Board Larry Franklin

Building and Standards Commission Michael Francis

<u>Codes and Ordinances Joint Committee</u> Greg Anderson

Commission for Women Becky Bullard

Commission on Veterans Affairs Patrick Bissett Jr

Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission Janine Clark

Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee Hank Smith

Design Commission Brendan Wittstruck

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board Robin Gardner

Downtown Commission David Holmes Council Member Fuentes

Council Member Pool

Council Member Velásquez

Council Member Qadri

Mayor Watson

Mayor Watson

Mayor Watson

Planning Commission

Council Member Qadri

Council Member Pool

Council Member Qadri

Zoning and Platting Commission

Council Member Qadri

Council Member Vela

Public Safety Commission

Early Childhood Council Choquette Hamilton

Economic Prosperity Commission Audrey Cannon

Environmental Commission Perry Bedford

Historic Landmark Commission JuanRaymon Rubio

Impact Fee Advisory Commission Bobak Tehrany

Joint Inclusion Committee Richard Bondi

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate) Teresa Sansone Ferguson

Joint Inclusion Committee Kimberly Brienzi

<u>Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)</u> Morgan Davis

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate) Elisabeth Meyer

Joint Sustainability Committee Bertha Delgado

<u>Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate)</u> Miriam Garcia

Joint Sustainability Committee Christopher Maxwell-Gaines

Mechanical and Plumbing Board Robert "Blaine" Butler

<u>Parks and Recreation Board</u> Julie Hayes

Public Safety Commission Yasmine Smith

<u>Small Area Planning Joint Committee</u> William Floyd

<u>South Central Waterfront Advisory Board</u> Julia Woods Mayor Watson

Council Member Qadri

Mayor Watson

Council Member Fuentes

Mayor Watson

Commission on Aging

Commission on Aging

Human Rights Commission

Human Rights Commission

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Community Development Commission

Community Development Commission

Water and Wastewater Commission

Mayor Watson

Council Member Pool

Council Member Qadri

Zoning and Platting Commission

Community Development Commission

Reappointments

Urban Renewal Board*
Darrell PierceNUrban Renewal Board*
Amit MotwaniNUrban Renewal Board*
Jacqueline WatsonNUrban Renewal Board*
Manuel EscobarN*Term effective August 1, 2023N

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Susan Turrieta. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Impact Fee Advisory Committee and Water and Wastewater Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Michael Francis on the Building and Standards Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Robert "Blaine" Butler on the Mechanical and Plumbing Board.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Choquette Hamilton on the Early Childhood Council.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of June 20, 2023, for the following members:

Kevin Ramberg	Environmental Commission
Raymond Castillo	Historic Landmark Commission
Ben Heimsath	Historic Landmark Commission

Mayor Watson

Mayor Watson

Mayor Watson

Mayor Watson