RESOLUTION NO. 20230518-AHFC002

WHEREAS, Austin Housing Finance Corporation (AHFC) is a public instrumentality of the City of Austin and nonprofit corporation that performs an essential governmental function on behalf and for the benefit of the general public, the City of Austin, and the State of Texas; and

WHEREAS, in performing its essential governmental function, AHFC has created nonprofit corporations as instrumentalities of AHFC to fulfill different roles in providing means to finance and develop decent, safe, and sanitary housing at affordable prices for the residents of the City of Austin; and

WHEREAS, AHFC desires to appoint Veronica Briseño as a Director to the Board of Directors of the 27 nonprofit corporations named below to replace J. Rodney Gonzales for a term of approximately three years and appoint Veronica Briseño as the President of each of the 27 nonprofit corporations named below; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE AUSTIN HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION:

Section 1. Veronica Briseño is appointed in J. Rodney Gonzales' place as a Director on the Board of Directors of the 27 nonprofit corporations named below:

- 1. AHFC 1034 Clayton Lane Non-Profit Corporation
- 2. AHFC Aldrich 51 Non-Profit Corporation
- 3. AHFC Arbors Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 4. AHFC Arbors Non-Profit Corporation

- 5. AHFC Balcones Terrace Non-Profit Corporation
- 6. AHFC Bungalows Non-Profit Corporation
- 7. AHFC Cairn Point Non-Profit Corporation
- 8. AHFC City View Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 9. AHFC City View Non-Profit Corporation
- 10. AHFC Espero Non-Profit Corporation
- 11. AHFC Libertad Non-Profit Corporation
- 12. AHFC Mabel Davis Non-Profit Corporation
- 13. AHFC Manor Non-Profit Corporation
- 14. AHFC Midtown Flats Non-Profit Corporation
- 15. AHFC Nightingale Non-Profit Corporation
- 16. AHFC Norman Non-Profit Corporation
- 17. AHFC Pecan Park PSH Non-Profit Corporation
- 18. AHFC Retreat Non-Profit Corporation
- 19. AHFC Ryan Drive Non-Profit Corporation
- 20. AHFC Soco 121 Non-Profit Corporation
- 21. AHFC V6 Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 22. AHFC Vi Collina Non-Profit Corporation
- 23. AHFC Villa Del Rey Non-Profit Corporation
- 24. AHFC Village on Little Texas Non-Profit Corporation
- 25. Arbors at Creekside Non-Profit Corporation
- 26. Austin Inner-City Redevelopment Corporation
- 27. Villas on Sixth Non-Profit Corporation

Veronica Briseño's term as Director for each nonprofit corporation begins on the date of adoption of this resolution and ends on December 1, 2025.

Section 2. Veronica Briseño is appointed as the President of each of the 27 nonprofit corporations named below:

- 1. AHFC 1034 Clayton Lane Non-Profit Corporation
- 2. AHFC Aldrich 51 Non-Profit Corporation
- 3. AHFC Arbors Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 4. AHFC Arbors Non-Profit Corporation
- 5. AHFC Balcones Terrace Non-Profit Corporation

- 6. AHFC Bungalows Non-Profit Corporation
- 7. AHFC Cairn Point Non-Profit Corporation
- 8. AHFC City View Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 9. AHFC City View Non-Profit Corporation
- 10. AHFC Espero Non-Profit Corporation
- 11. AHFC Libertad Non-Profit Corporation
- 12. AHFC Mabel Davis Non-Profit Corporation
- 13. AHFC Manor Non-Profit Corporation
- 14. AHFC Midtown Flats Non-Profit Corporation
- 15. AHFC Nightingale Non-Profit Corporation
- 16. AHFC Norman Non-Profit Corporation
- 17. AHFC Pecan Park PSH Non-Profit Corporation
- 18. AHFC Retreat Non-Profit Corporation
- 19. AHFC Ryan Drive Non-Profit Corporation
- 20. AHFC Soco 121 Non-Profit Corporation
- 21. AHFC V6 Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 22. AHFC Vi Collina Non-Profit Corporation
- 23. AHFC Villa Del Rey Non-Profit Corporation
- 24. AHFC Village on Little Texas Non-Profit Corporation
- 25. Arbors at Creekside Non-Profit Corporation
- 26. Austin Inner-City Redevelopment Corporation
- 27. Villas on Sixth Non-Profit Corporation

Veronica Briseño's term as President for each nonprofit corporation begins on the date of the adoption of this Resolution and ends on the date established under the By-Laws and Resolutions of the related nonprofit corporation.

ADOPTED: May 18, 2023 ATTEST: Myrna Rios
Secretary