Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers June 1, 2023

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

2024 Charter Review Commission

Roger Borgelt Council Member Kelly

African American Resource Advisory Commission

Antony Jackson Council Member Velásquez

African American Resource Advisory Commission

Roger Davis Greater Austin Black Chamber of Commerce

Airport Advisory Commission

Fang Fang Council Member Velásquez

Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee

Awais Azhar Planning Commission

Downtown Commission

Taylor Major Council Member Kelly

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)

Rebecca Austen Commission for Women

Joint Sustainability Committee

Haris Qureshi Environmental Commission

Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate)

Ben Luckens Design Commission

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission

David Garza Council Member Kelly

Urban Renewal Board

Tam Hawkins Mayor Watson

Water and Wastewater Commission

William "Corry" Johnson Council Member Kelly

Removals

African American Resource Advisory Commission

Tam Hawkins Greater Austin Black Chamber of Commerce

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Fang Fang. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Airport Advisory Commission, Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission, and Commission on Immigrant Affairs.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Antony Jackson on the African American Resource Advisory Commission.

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before July 3, 2023:

| Kate Garza | Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board |
|--------------|--|
| Scott Madole | Airport Advisory Commission |

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of July 3, 2023, for the following members:

| Julio Gonzalez Altamirano | 2024 Charter Review Commission |
|---------------------------|--------------------------------|
| Felipe Garza | Arts Commission |
| Heather Emerson | Zero Waste Advisory Commission |