

#### SMALL AREA PLANNING JOINT COMMITTEE Wednesday, June 7, 2023 11:30 AM Permitting and Development Center (PDC), Rm. 2205 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Drive Austin, TX 78752

Some members of the Small Area Plan Joint Committee may be participating by video conference. Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once, either in-person or remotely, and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation. To register, call or email the board liaison at 512-974-3119 or lisa.rodriguez@austintexas.gov.

#### **CURRENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS:**

Cesar G. Acosta	(Zoning and Platting Commission)
Nadia Barrera-Ramirez*	(Planning Commission)
William D. Floyd*	(Zoning and Platting Commission)
Patrick B. Howard	(Planning Commission)
Ryan A. Johnson	(Zoning and Platting Commission)
Jennifer Mushtaler*	(Planning Commission)
Todd Shaw	(Planning Commission)

\* Pending eligibility

#### AGENDA

# CALL TO ORDER

## **PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL**

The first 3 speakers who sign up by noon (12:00 PM) the day before the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

## **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

1. Approve the minutes of the Small Area Planning Joint Committee meeting on April 12, 2022.

#### **DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS**

- 2. Discussion and possible action to elect a Chair.
- 3. Discussion and possible action developing criteria for selecting future planning areas.

# **FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS**

## **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Mark Walters at the Housing and Planning Department, at 512-974-7695, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Small Area Planning Joint Committee, please contact the liaison, Mark Walters at 512-974-7695, <u>mark.walters@austintexas.gov</u>; or Lisa Rodriguez at 512-974-3119, <u>lisa.rodriguez@austintexas.gov</u>.