## Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers June 8, 2023

81

## **Nominations**

Board/Nominee Nominated by

**Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force** 

Bobby Levinski Council Member Alison Alter

**Board of Adjustment** 

Marcel Gutierrez-Garza Mayor Watson

**Board of Adjustment (Alternate)** 

Suzanne Valentine Mayor Watson

**Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee** 

David Fouts Zoning and Platting Commission

**Economic Prosperity Commission** 

Laura Dixon Mayor Watson

**Environmental Commission** 

Peter Einhorn Council Member Fuentes

**Ethics Review Commission** 

William "Ross" Pumfrey Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

**Historic Landmark Commission** 

Tara Dudley Council Member Qadri

MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Salman Rashid Council Member Pool

**Zero Waste Advisory Commission** 

Amanda Masino Mayor Watson

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Tara Dudley on the Historic Landmark Commission.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of July 10, 2023, for the following members:

Michael Lavigne	2024 Charter Review Commission
Cynthia Van Maanen	2024 Charter Review Commission
Julie Hayes	Parks and Recreation Board

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before July 10, 2023:

Patrick Rose	Airport Advisory Commission
Janel Venzant	Board of Adjustment
Brianna Smith	Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission
Ben Anstead	Design Commission
Vanessa Maldonado	Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory
	Commission
Donna Betts	Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities
Elizabeth "Kristen" Vassallo	Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities
Leonard Davila	Music Commission
Lane Becker	Parks and Recreation Board
Felicity Maxwell	Planning Commission

