RESOLUTION NO. 20230608-081

WHEREAS, the board of directors of the Austin Rosewood Community Development Corporation (ARCDC) has nine positions, the terms of the directors in positions 1, 2, 6, 8, and 9 have expired, and a vacancy exists in position 4; and

WHEREAS, the ARCDC bylaws provide that the City Council appoints the board of directors and fills any vacancies on the board for the remainder of the term vacated by the prior director; and

WHEREAS the ARCDC Articles of Incorporation state that the City Council shall designate the chairperson of the board, NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

The City Council appoints the following individual to a full term on the ARCDC's board of directors:

Position 1: Kendra Garrett, for a term expiring January 1, 2025

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED:

The City Council reappoints to following individuals to new full terms on the ARCDC's board of directors:

Position 2: Anna Yego, for a term expiring January 1, 2025

Position 6: Nelson Linder, for a term expiring January 1, 2025

Position 8: Quincy Dunlap, for a term expiring January 1, 2025

Position 9: Frances Jordan, for a term expiring January 1, 2025

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED:

The City Council reappoints the following individual to fill the unexpired term on the ARCDC's board of directors:

Position 4: DeWi Smith, for a term expiring January 1, 2024

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED:

The City Council appoints the following individual to serve as the Chairperson of the ARCDC's board of directors, for a term of two years that expires on the second anniversary of the date of this resolution:

Frances Jordan

ADOPTED: _	June 8	, 2023	ATTEST:	GBray for
				Myrna Rios
				City Clerk