

JOINT SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE HYBRID MEETING FORMAT

Jun 28th, 2023 at 6pm

Austin Energy Headquarters – Shudde Fath Conference Room 4815 Mueller Blvd, Austin, Texas 78723 Some members of the Committee may be participating by videoconference

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely via telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation by telephone. To register to speak remotely, call or email Zach Baumer at (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov or 415-694-3111).

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Kaiba White, Chair (Electric Utility

Commission)

Diana Wheeler, Vice Chair (Urban

Transportation Commission)

Charlotte Davis (Resource Mgmt.

Commission)

Haris Qureshi (Environmental Commission)

Melissa Rothrock (Zero Waste Advisory

Commission)

Vacant (Community Development

Commission)

Frances Deviney (Austin Travis County Food

Policy Board)

Chris Maxwell-Gaines (Water & Wastewater

Commission)

Kelsey Hitchingham (Economic Prosperity

Commission)

Lane Becker (Parks & Recreation Board)

Jon Salinas (Design Commission)

Vacant (City Council)

Alice Woods (Planning Commission)

Rodrigo Leal (Mayor's Representative)

Anna Scott (Mayor's Representative)

Heather Houser (Mayor's Representative)

Yureisly Suarez (Mayor's Representative)

Christopher Campbell (Mayor's

Representative)

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/jsc

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS

- 1. Approval of minutes from the May 24th meeting of the Joint Sustainability Committee.
- 2. Refresh on JSC attendance and conflict of interest rules Rohan Lilauwala, Office of Sustainability.
- 3. Innovation Office support of Austin Climate Equity Plan Implementation Presentation Daniel Culotta, Innovation Office (Discussion and/or Possible Action).
- 4. City of Austin Telework Policy Whitney Holt, AFSCME (Discussion and/or Possible Action).
- 5. Austin Community Investment Budget Presentation Daniela Silva, Equity Action (Discussion and/or Possible Action).
- 6. Updates from JSC working groups on Austin Climate Equity Plan Implementation (Discussion and/or Possible Action).
- 7. Updates from home commissions (Discussion and/or Possible Action).

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Zach Baumer at the Office of Sustainability at 415-694-3111, for additional information; TTY users' route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Joint Sustainability Committee, please call or email Zach Baumer at (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov or 415-694-3111).