

URBAN TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING MINUTES TUESDAY June 6th 2023

The Urban Transportation Commission convened in a Regular Meeting on June 6th 2023, at Permitting and Development Center.

Chair Somers called the Urban Transportation Commission Meeting to order at 5:10 p.m.

Board Members/Commissioners in Attendance: Susan Somers, Chair Spencer Schumacher Ruyen Brooks

Board Members/Commissioners in Attendance Remotely: Daniel Kavelman Edward Smith Athena Leyton Ellen Ray

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approve the minutes of the Urban Transportation Commission Regular Meeting on May 2nd

The minutes from the meeting of May 2nd was approved on Commissioner Somers motion, and Commissioner Schumacher second on a 7-0 vote.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS

1. Discussion and possible action on the Right of Way Vacation of 5,533 square feet commonly known as Bronze Dr.

Presenter: Mashell Smith, Development Services Department

The Urban Transportation Commission approved the Right of Way Vacation of 5,533 square feet commonly known as Bronze Dr. on a 7-0 unanimous vote.

2. Discussion and possible action on the Right of Way Vacation of 5,427 square feet commonly known as Cloverlawn Dr.

<u>Presenter</u>: Mashell Smith, Development Services Department

The Urban Transportation Commission approved the Right of Way Vacation of 5,427 square feet commonly known as Cloverlawn Dr. on a 7-0 unanimous vote.

3. Discussion and possible action on the Right of Way Vacation of 4,726 square feet commonly known as Silverlawn Dr.

Presenter: Mashell Smith, Development Services Department

The Urban Transportation Commission approved the Right of Way Vacation of 4,726 square feet commonly known as Silverlawn Dr. on a 7-0 unanimous vote.

- 4. Discussion and possible action on the Overview of the Right of Way Division Presenter: Ryan Mooney, Transportation and Public Works Department
- 5. Discussion and possible action on the Overview of the Special Events Division Presenter: Frances Hargrove, Transportation and Public Works Department

BRIEFINGS

- 1. Downtown Commission: Commissioner Spencer Schumacher
- 2. Joint Sustainability Commission: Commissioner Diana Wheeler
- 3. Bicycle Advisory Council: Commissioner Spencer Schumacher
- 4. Pedestrian Advisory Council: Commissioner Daniel Kavelman
- 5. City Council Mobility Committee: Commissioner Susan Somers
- 6. Community Advisory Committee for Austin Transit Partnership Board: Susan Sommers

Commissioner Schumacher was appointed to the Downtown Commission in place of Commissioner Weatherby whose term expired.

Adjournment

Chair Susan Somers adjourned The Urban Transportation Commission at 6:46 pm

The June 6th 2023, meeting minutes were approved on this the 11th day of July 2023 on Commissioner Somers motion, Commissioner Schumacher second on 7-0 vote with Commissioner Wheeler absent.