Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers July 20, 2023

192

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

2024 Charter Review Commission

JC Dwyer Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

2024 Charter Review Commission

Randy Ortega Council Member Pool

Airport Advisory Commission

Jeff Eller Council Member Harper-Madison

Arts Commission

Michael Vernusky Council Member Ryan Alter

Arts Commission

Gina Houston Council Member Vela

Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Satyajeet Dodia Council Member Alison Alter

Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Seonhye "Sonny" Sin Council Member Fuentes

Board of Adjustment

Yung-Ju Kim Council Member Vela

Bond Oversight Commission

Ramiro Diaz Council Member Fuentes

Building and Standards Commission

Logan Schugart Council Member Vela

Commission on Aging

Gloria Lugo Council Member Fuentes

Downtown Commission

Carl Larosche Historic Landmark Commission

Downtown Commission

Jennifer Franklin Parks and Recreation Board

Downtown Commission

Spencer Schumacher Urban Transportation Commission

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Noemi Castro Council Member Fuentes

Ethics Review Commission

Edward Espinoza Mayor Watson

Joint Inclusion Committee

Serita Fontanesi African American Resource Advisory Commission

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)

Antonio Ross African American Resource Advisory Commission

Joint Inclusion Committee

Hanna Huang Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)

Nayer Sikder Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Joint Inclusion Committee

Miriam Dorantes Commission on Immigrant Affairs

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)

Melissa Ortega Commission on Immigrant Affairs

Joint Sustainability Committee

Larry Franklin Austin Travis County Food Policy Board

Library Commission

Andrea Herrera Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Music Commission

Jonathan "Chaka" Mahone Council Member Harper-Madison

Music Commission

Nelson Aguilar Council Member Ryan Alter

Planning Commission

Alberta Phillips Mayor Watson

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

Isaac Cohen Bouldin Creek Neighborhood Association

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

Stephanie Bazan Parks and Recreation Board

Urban Transportation Commission

Melissa Ortiz Council Member Fuentes

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Caitlin Griffith Council Member Ryan Alter

Removals

Human Rights Commission

Kimberly Brienzi Council Member Kelly

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Gary Wilks on the Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Melissa Ortiz on the Urban Transportation Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Calvin Williams on the Construction Advisory Committee.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of August 21, 2023, for the following members:

Tam Hawkins	Urban Renewal Board	

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before August 21, 2023:

Kymberlie Quong-Charles	Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission	
William Dahlstrom	Commission on Veterans Affairs	
Steven Brown	Community Development Commission	
Jessica Coronado	Economic Prosperity Commission	
Raymond Castillo	Historic Landmark Commission	
Morgan Davis	Human Rights Commission	
Tanya Karakashian	Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life	
	Advisory Commission & MBE/WBE and Small Business	
	Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee	
Sean Gooden	MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement	
	Program Advisory Committee	
Leonard Davila	Music Commission	
Chelsey Scaffidi	Resource Management Commission	