

HISTORIC LANDMARK COMMISSION SPECIAL CALLED MEETING MONDAY, July 24th, 2023 – 8:30 AM

Permitting and Development Center

Conference Room 1401/1402 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Dr. Austin, TX 78752

COMMISSION MEMBERS:	
Ben Heimsath, Chair	Jaime Alvarez
Witt Featherston, Vice Chair	Roxanne Evans
Kevin Koch	Raymond Castillo
Carl Larosche	JuanRaymon Rubio
Trey McWhorter	Tara Dudley
Harmony Grogan	·

AGENDA

2023 Commissioner Training

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first (10) speakers who register to speak no later than noon the day before the meeting will be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

STAFF BRIEFINGS

1. Equity-Based Preservation Plan

Presenter: Cara Bertron

2. Review Processes

Presenter: Amber Allen

3. Standard Motions

Presenter: Mary Marerro

4. Heritage Grant Program

Presenter: Melissa Alvarado

5. Dias Do's and Don'ts

Presenter: Kelly Little

6. Facilitated Discussion of Future Items

Facilitator: Laurel Fasl

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call the Historic Preservation Office at 512-974-3393 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Historic Landmark Commission, please contact Kalan Contreras, Historic Preservation Officer, at 512-974-2727; or Amber Allen, Historic Preservation Planner III, at 512-974-3393.