Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers July 20, 2023

Nominations

Board/Nominee

2024 Charter Review Commission JC Dwyer

2024 Charter Review Commission Randy Ortega

<u>Airport Advisory Commission</u> Jeff Eller

Animal Advisory Commission Whitney Holt

Arts Commission Michael Vernusky

Arts Commission Gina Houston

Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission Satyajeet Dodia

Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission Seonhye "Sonny" Sin

Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force Jennifer Walker

Board of Adjustment Yung-Ju Kim

Bond Oversight Commission Ramiro Diaz

Bond Oversight Commission Stephen Gonzalez

Building and Standards Commission Logan Schugart

Commission on Aging Gloria Lugo

Downtown Commission Carl Larosche 192

Nominated by

Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Council Member Pool

Council Member Harper-Madison

Council Member Ryan Alter

Council Member Ryan Alter

Council Member Vela

Council Member Alison Alter

Council Member Fuentes

Council Member Qadri

Council Member Vela

Council Member Fuentes

Council Member Qadri

Council Member Vela

Council Member Fuentes

Historic Landmark Commission

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board	
Noemi Castro	Council Member Fuentes
Ethics Review Commission Edward Espinoza	Mayor Watson
<u>Ethics Review Commission</u> Alysa Nunez	Council Member Velásquez
Joint Inclusion Committee Serita Fontanesi	African American Resource Advisory Commission
Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate) Antonio Ross	African American Resource Advisory Commission
<u>Joint Inclusion Committee</u> Hanna Huang	Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission
Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate) Nayer Sikder	Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission
Joint Inclusion Committee Miriam Dorantes	Commission on Immigrant Affairs
Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate) Melissa Ortega	Commission on Immigrant Affairs
Joint Sustainability Committee Larry Franklin	Austin Travis County Food Policy Board
<u>Library Commission</u> Andrea Herrera	Mayor Pro Tem Ellis
Library Commission Magen Davis	Council Member Qadri
<u>Mechanical and Plumbing Board</u> Roman Perez	Council Member Velásquez
<u>Music Commission</u> Jonathan "Chaka" Mahone	Council Member Harper-Madison
<u>Music Commission</u> Nelson Aguilar	Council Member Ryan Alter

Planning Commission Alberta Phillips

Mayor Watson

Parks and Recreation Board

Urban Transportation Commission

Downtown Commission Jennifer Franklin

Downtown Commission Spencer Schumacher

<u>]</u> 1 1

ember Ryan Alter

<u>Resource Management Commission</u> Alison Silverstein

Council Member Qadri

Parks and Recreation Board

Council Member Fuentes

Council Member Velásquez

Council Member Ryan Alter

Bouldin Creek Neighborhood Association

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board Isaac Cohen

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board Stephanie Bazan

<u>Urban Transportation Commission</u> Melissa Ortiz

<u>Urban Transportation Commission</u> Arlin Alvarez

Zero Waste Advisory Commission Caitlin Griffith

Removals

Human Rights Commission

Kimberly Brienzi

Council Member Kelly

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Gary Wilks on the Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Roman Perez on the Mechanical and Plumbing Board.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Melissa Ortiz on the Urban Transportation Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Calvin Williams on the Construction Advisory Committee.

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before August 21, 2023:

Kymberlie Quong-Charles	Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission
William Dahlstrom	Commission on Veterans Affairs
Steven Brown	Community Development Commission
Jessica Coronado	Economic Prosperity Commission
Raymond Castillo	Historic Landmark Commission
Morgan Davis	Human Rights Commission
Tanya Karakashian	Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission & MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee
Sean Gooden	MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee
Leonard Davila	Music Commission
Chelsey Scaffidi	Resource Management Commission

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of August 21, 2023, for the following members:

Tara Dudley	Historic Landmark Commission
Tam Hawkins	Urban Renewal Board