Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers August 31, 2023

Nominations

Board/Nominee

2024 Charter Review Commission

Brian McGiverin

Board of Adjustment Jeffery Bowen

Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals Alison Satt

Commission for Women Katrina Scheihing

Commission on Immigrant Affairs Victor Martinez

Design Commission Brita Wallace

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board Faye Mills

Downtown Commission Tania Ortega

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board Raul Reyna Council Member Harper-Madison

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board Cynthia Herrera Council Member Ryan Alter

Ethics Review Commission Andrew Cates

HIV Planning Council Joe Anderson

HIV Planning Council Kelle' Martin

HIV Planning Council Jonathan Garcia

Human Rights Commission Jeffrey Clemmons

138

Nominated by

Council Member Vela

Council Member Kelly

Council Member Harper-Madison

Council Member Harper-Madison

Council Member Harper-Madison

Council Member Pool

Council Member Ryan Alter

Council Member Fuentes

Council Member Fuentes

Mayor Watson

Mayor Watson

Mayor Watson

Council Member Ryan Alter

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission Dereca Sims Council Member Harper-Madison

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission Christian Urrea Aguirre Council Member Fuentes

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Adrianne Hogan

Parks and Recreation Board Shelby Orme

Planning Commission (Ex-officio) Candace Hunter

Public Safety Commission Cynthia Martinez

Resource Management Commission Adrienne Farmer

Tourism Commission Brian "Bishop" Chappell

Zero Waste Advisory Commission Madeline Jasper Council Member Harper-Madison

Council Member Harper-Madison

Austin Independent School District

Council Member Harper-Madison

Council Member Pool

Council Member Kelly

Council Member Harper-Madison

Intergovernmental Entities

Save Historic Muny District Board of Directors Brian Greig

Save Historic Muny District Board of Directors Mary Arnold

Save Historic Muny District Board of Directors Ken Tiemann

Council Committee Nomination

Public Health Committee

Council Member Ryan Alter

Council Committee Removal

Public Health Committee

Council Member Mackenzie Kelly

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Heidi Schmalbach on the Arts Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Marshall Bowen on the Electric Utility Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Susan Turrieta on the Water and Wastewater Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before October 2, 2023:

| Sean Gooden | MBE/WBE | and | Small | Business | Enterprise | Procurement |
|-------------|----------------------------|-----|-------|----------|------------|-------------|
| | Program Advisory Committee | | | | | |