Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers August 31, 2023

138

Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
2024 Charter Review Commission Brian McGiverin	Council Member Vela
<u>Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission</u> Padmini Jambulapati	Stakeholder
Board of Adjustment Jeffery Bowen	Council Member Kelly
Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals Alison Satt	Council Member Harper-Madison
<u>Commission for Women</u> Katrina Scheihing	Council Member Harper-Madison
<u>Commission on Immigrant Affairs</u> Victor Martinez	Council Member Harper-Madison
Design Commission Brita Wallace	Council Member Pool
Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board Faye Mills	Council Member Ryan Alter
<u>Downtown Commission</u> Tania Ortega	Council Member Fuentes
Downtown Commission Marissa McKinney	Design Commission
<u>Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center</u> Raul Reyna	<u>Advisory Board</u> Council Member Harper-Madison
Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Anthony Martinez	<u>Advisory Board</u> Council Member Vela
Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Cynthia Herrera	Advisory Board Council Member Ryan Alter
Ethics Review Commission Andrew Cates	Council Member Fuentes

HIV Planning Council Joe Anderson

Mayor Watson

<u>HIV Planning Council</u> Kelle' Martin	Mayor Watson	
<u>HIV Planning Council</u> Jonathan Garcia	Mayor Watson	
<u>Human Rights Commission</u> Jeffrey Clemmons	Council Member Ryan Alter	
<u>Joint Inclusion Committee</u> Morgan Davis	Human Rights Commission	
Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate) Muneeb "Meebs" Aslam	Human Rights Commission	
Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Dereca Sims	<u>f Life Advisory Commission</u> Council Member Harper-Madison	
Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Christian Urrea Aguirre	<u>f Life Advisory Commission</u> Council Member Fuentes	
<u>Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities</u> Adrianne Hogan	Council Member Harper-Madison	
<u>Mechanical and Plumbing Board</u> Mark Mapes	Council Member Qadri	
<u>Parks and Recreation Board</u> Shelby Orme	Council Member Harper-Madison	
<u>Planning Commission (Ex-officio)</u> Candace Hunter	Austin Independent School District	
<u>Resource Management Commission</u> Adrienne Farmer	Council Member Pool	
Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Andrew Clements	Advisory Commission Council Member Qadri	
<u>Tourism Commission</u> Brian "Bishop" Chappell	Council Member Kelly	
Zero Waste Advisory Commission Madeline Jasper	Council Member Harper-Madison	
Intergovernmental Entities		

<u>Save Historic Muny District Board of Directors</u> Brian Greig

Save Historic Muny District Board of Directors Mary Arnold

Save Historic Muny District Board of Directors

Ken Tiemann

Council Committee Nomination

Public Health Committee Council Member Ryan Alter

Council Committee Removal

Public Health Committee

Council Member Mackenzie Kelly

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Heidi Schmalbach on the Arts Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Marshall Bowen on the Electric Utility Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Susan Turrieta on the Water and Wastewater Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before October 2, 2023:

Jessica Palvino	2024 Charter Review Commission	
Doyle Valdez	Airport Advisory Commission	
Anjum Malik	Commission on Immigrant Affairs	
Janine Clark	Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission	
Anupama Kapadia	Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board	
Sean Gooden	MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement	
	Program Advisory Committee	