## Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers August 31, 2023

138

#### Nominations

	Board/Nominee	Nominated by	
	2024 Charter Review Commission		
	Michael Cowles	Council Member Harper-Madison	
	<b>2024 Charter Review Commission</b> Brian McGiverin	Council Member Vela	
	<u>Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission</u> Padmini Jambulapati	Stakeholder	
	Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community T	ask Force	
	Madelline Mathis	Council Member Alison Alter	
	<u>Board of Adjustment</u> Jeffery Bowen	Council Member Kelly	
		Council Memoer Keny	
	<u>Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals</u> Alison Satt	Council Member Harper-Madison	
	<u>Commission for Women</u> Katrina Scheihing	Council Member Harper-Madison	
	<u>Commission on Immigrant Affairs</u> Victor Martinez	Council Member Harper-Madison	
	<u>Design Commission</u> Brita Wallace	Council Member Pool	
	<b>Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board</b> Faye Mills	Council Member Ryan Alter	
	<u>Downtown Commission</u> Tania Ortega	Council Member Fuentes	
	<u>Downtown Commission</u> Marissa McKinney	Design Commission	
Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board			
	Raul Reyna	Council Member Harper-Madison	
	Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board		
	Anthony Martinez	Council Member Vela	

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board Cynthia Herrera Council Member Ryan Alter

Ethics Review Commission Andrew Cates	Council Member Fuentes
HIV Planning Council Joe Anderson	Mayor Watson
<u>HIV Planning Council</u> Kelle' Martin	Mayor Watson
HIV Planning Council Jonathan Garcia	Mayor Watson
Human Rights Commission Jeffrey Clemmons	Council Member Ryan Alter
<u>Joint Inclusion Committee</u> Morgan Davis	Human Rights Commission
Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate) Muneeb "Meebs" Aslam	Human Rights Commission
<mark>Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Qualit</mark> Dereca Sims	y of Life Advisory Commission Council Member Harper-Madison
Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Qualit Christian Urrea Aguirre	y of Life Advisory Commission Council Member Fuentes
Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Adrianne Hogan	Council Member Harper-Madison
Mechanical and Plumbing Board Mark Mapes	Council Member Qadri
Parks and Recreation Board Shelby Orme	Council Member Harper-Madison
<b>Planning Commission (Ex-officio)</b> Candace Hunter	Austin Independent School District
<u>Resource Management Commission</u> Adrienne Farmer	Council Member Pool
Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementat Andrew Clements	ion Advisory Commission Council Member Qadri
Tourism Commission Brian "Bishop" Chappell	Council Member Kelly
Zero Waste Advisory Commission	Council Member Harner-Madison

Madeline Jasper

Council Member Harper-Madison

#### **Intergovernmental Entities**

## Save Historic Muny District Board of Directors Brian Greig

Save Historic Muny District Board of Directors Mary Arnold

Save Historic Muny District Board of Directors Ken Tiemann

## **Council Committee Nomination**

Public Health Committee Council Member Ryan Alter

## **Council Committee Removal**

# Public Health Committee

Council Member Mackenzie Kelly

## Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Heidi Schmalbach on the Arts Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Marshall Bowen on the Electric Utility Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Susan Turrieta on the Water and Wastewater Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before October 2, 2023:

Jessica Palvino	2024 Charter Review Commission	
Doyle Valdez	Airport Advisory Commission	
Anjum Malik	Commission on Immigrant Affairs	
Janine Clark	Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission	
Anupama Kapadia	Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board	
Jessica Coronado	Economic Prosperity Commission	
Tanya Karakashian	Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life	
	Advisory Commission & MBE/WBE and Small Business	
	Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee	
Sean Gooden	MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement	
	Program Advisory Committee	
Leonard Davila	Music Commission	