

Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) September 13, 2023, at 6:00 PM **Permitting and Development Center Room 2103** 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Dr. Austin, TX 78752

Some members of the ICRC may be participating by videoconference.

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely via telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation by telephone. To register to speak remotely, call or email Lisa Rodriguez at Housing and Planning Department, 512-974-3119 or lisa.rodriguez@austintexas.gov

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS/COMMISSIONERS:

Sara Inés Calderón Prabhu Kannan Selina Yee. Vice Chair Errol Hardin Christina Puentes Patty Prado Erin Dempsey Joshua Blank Luis Gonzalez, Chair Camellia Falcon Dr. Sterling Lands John McKiernan-Gonzalez Shaina Kambo

Nancy Palma

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first three speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approve the minutes of the August 10, 2022, meeting.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS

- 2. Discussion and possible action to assign recently annexed areas to City Council Districts.
- 3. Discussion and possible action to identify candidates to fill open seats on the commission.

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

Discussion and possible action on annexations

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call email Lisa Rodriguez at Housing and Planning Department, 512-974-3119 or lisa.rodriguez@austintexas.gov, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission, please contact Lisa Rodriguez at 512-974-3119 and lisa.rodriguez@austintexas.gov.

Upon Minutes Approval, information will be listed regarding date approved and record of the vote