

COMMUNITY TECHNOLOGY AND TELECOMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

Friday – September 29th , 2023 – 5:30PM City Hall - Boards and Commission – Room 1101

Some members of the BOARD/COMMISSION may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at: http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely via telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation by telephone. To register to speak remotely, email Dan Martinez at dan.martinez@austintexas.gov.

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS/COMMISSIONERS:

Nehemiah Pitts III, Chair Brianna Smith Thomas Rice Maxine Eliand Janine Clark Steven Apodaca, Vice Chair Cristina Garza Gabriel Nwajiku Amarige Azzam Sumit DasGupta

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first ten speakers who register to speak no later than noon the day before the meeting will be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

1. Commission Discussion over DECA Mission and Structure

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS

2. Commission Discussion and Approval of a New Date for the Digital Inclusion Ecosystem Stakeholder Summit

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Dan Martinez at the Telecommunications and Regulatory Affairs Department in the Financial Services Department, at dan.martinez@austintexas.gov for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission, please contact Dan Martinez at dan.martinez@austintexas.gov