Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers October 5, 2023

Nominations

Board/Nominee

Nominated by

Codes and Ordinances Joint Committee Lonny Stern Zoning and Platting Commission **Commission for Women** Angela Harris Mayor Pro Tem Ellis **Commission on Aging** Mariana Gonzalez Council Member Velásquez **Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission** Carina Alderete Moncivais Council Member Velásquez **Design Commission** Nkiru Gelles Council Member Velásquez **Downtown Commission** Anne-Charlotte Patterson **Music Commission HIV Planning Council** Ashley Garling Mayor Watson **Joint Inclusion Committee** Julie Glasser Commission for Women **Joint Inclusion Committee** Charles Curry LGBTQ Quality of Life Advisory Commission Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate) Melissa Taylor LGBTQ Quality of Life Advisory Commission Joint Sustainability Committee Amy Noel **Economic Prosperity Commission** Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate) Christiana Ponder **Economic Prosperity Commission** Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate) Alberta Phillips **Planning Commission**

Removal

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission Tanya Karakashian Council Member Velásquez

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Mariana Gonzalez on the Commission on Aging.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of November 6, 2023, for the following members:

Michael Cowles	2024 Charter Review Commission

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before November 6, 2023:

Anjum Malik	Commission on Immigrant Affairs
Janine Clark	Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission
Tanya Karakashian	MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement
	Program Advisory Committee
Leonard Davila	Music Commission