Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers November 30, 2023



LATE BACKUP

Nominations

Nominated by

<u>Commission on Veterans Affairs</u> Michael McInerney

Board/Nominee

<u>Commission on Veterans Affairs</u> Philip Reichert

<u>Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee</u> Alberta Phillips

Early Childhood Council Brianna Menard

HIV Planning Council Gin Pham

HIV Planning Council Zachery Garay

Human Rights Commission Srinivasa Raghavan Masthi Parthsarathi

Joint Inclusion Committee Melissa Ortega

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate) Jose Caceres

Library Commission Steve DeRosa

Public Safety Commission Bernard Hermesmeyer

<u>Small Area Planning Joint Committee</u> Alberta Phillips

<u>Small Area Planning Joint Committee</u> Alejandra Flores

Water and Wastewater Commission Shwetha Pandurangi

Council Member Qadri

Council Member Kelly

Planning Commission

Council Member Qadri

Mayor Watson

Mayor Watson

Council Member Kelly

Commission on Immigrant Affairs

Commission on Immigrant Affairs

Council Member Kelly

Council Member Kelly

Planning Commission

Zoning and Platting Commission

Council Member Kelly

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Srinivasa Raghavan Masthi Parthsarathi on the Human Rights Commission.

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before January 2, 2024:

Michael Cowles	2024 Charter Review Commission		
Raul Reyna	Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center		
	Advisory Board		
Dereca Sims	Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life		
	Advisory Commission		
Mark Mapes	Mechanical and Plumbing Board		
Stephen Cox	Mechanical and Plumbing Board		

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of January 2, 2024, for the following members:

Marcela Sion Water	and Wastewater Commission	