

ZONING & PLATTING COMMISSION AGENDA

Tuesday, January 30, 2024

The Zoning and Platting Commission will convene at 6:00 PM on Tuesday, January 30, 2024 at Austin City Hall, Council Chambers, Room 1001 301 W. Second Street, Austin, TX.

Some members of the Zoning and Platting Commission may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at: http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live

Scott Boone (District 1) Alejandra Flores (District 5) William D. Floyd (Mayor) David Fouts (District 2) Kendra Garrett (District 9) Betsy Greenberg - Vice-Chair (District 6) <u>Hank Smith</u> – Chair (District 8) <u>Lonny Stern</u> (District 3) <u>Carrie Thompson</u> – Secretary (District 10)

> District 4 - Vacant District 7 - Vacant

EXECUTIVE SESSION (No public discussion)

The Zoning & Platting Commission will announce it will go into Executive Session, if necessary, pursuant to Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, to receive advice from Legal Counsel on matters specifically listed on this agenda. The commission may not conduct a closed meeting without the approval of the city attorney. Private Consultation with Attorney – Section 551.071

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION

The first four (4) speakers signed up prior to the speaker registration deadline will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding <u>items not posted on the agenda</u>.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approval of minutes from January 16, 2024.

PUBLIC HEARINGS

2. Rezoning: <u>C14-2023-0095 - 7302 & 7400 Decker Lane; District 1</u>

Location:	7302 and 7400 Decker Lane, Decker and Elm Creek Watersheds
Owner/Applicant:	Cynthia Padilla-Gonzales and Jose Gonzales
Agent:	Drenner Group (Leah Bojo)
Request:	SF-2 to GR-MU
Staff Rec.:	Pending
Staff:	Jonathan Tomko, 512-974-1057, jonathan.tomko@austintexas.gov
	Planning Department
Postponement	Applicant Postponement Request to March 19, 2024
D - market	

Request:

Rezoning:

3.

C14-2023-0127 - 1900 Keilbar Lane; District 5

- · ·	
Location:	1900 Keilbar Lane, Williamson Creek Watershed
Owner/Applicant:	Building ATC LLC (Stuart Carr)
Agent:	Building ATC LLC (Cody Carr)
Request:	DR to SF-3
Staff Rec.:	Recommended
Staff:	Cynthia Hadri, 512-974-7620, cynthia.hadri@austintexas.gov
	Planning Department

4. **Rezoning:**

C14-2023-0128 - 8711 Chisholm Lane Rezone; District 5

Location:	8711 Chisholm Lane, South Boggy Creek Watershed	
Owner/Applicant:	Italex Builders INC Main (John L Sanchez)	
Agent:	Renee Godinez	
Request:	DR to SF-2	
Staff Rec.:	Recommended	
Staff:	Cynthia Hadri, 512-974-7620, cynthia.hadri@austintexas.gov	
	Planning Department	

5. Rezoning: C14-2023-0106 - LL Braker; District 7

Location:11209 Metric Boulevard, Little Walnut CreekOwner/Applicant:B9 SEQUOIA BRAKER OWNER LP by Link Logistics Real Estate
Management LLC (Andrew Beck)Agent:Jackson Walker LLP (Henry Gilmore)Request:LI to LI-PDAStaff Rec.:RecommendedStaff:Sherri Sirwaitis, 512-974-3057, sherri.sirwaitis@austintexas.gov
Planning Department

6.	Extension: Location: Owner/Applicant: Agent: Request: Staff Rec.: Staff:	 SP-2020-0265C(R1) - South Austin Regional WWTP Train A&B Improvements; District 2 1017 Fallwell Ln, Onion Creek Austin Water Cece Oestrick, Case Engineers Approve an extension of a previously approved Site Plan. Recommended Meg Greenfield, 512-978-4663, meg.greenfield@austintexas.gov Development Services Department
7.	Site Plan Extension: Location: Owner/Applicant: Agent: Request: Staff Rec.: Staff:	SP-2014-0495B(XT3) - Terrace Section 5 Block A Lot 3 3000 Via Fortuna, Barton Creek Terrace 5 LP Armbrust & Brown PLLC (Richard T. Suttle) Approve an extension of a previously approved Site Plan. Recommended Randall Rouda, (512) 974-3338, randall.rouda@austintexas.gov Development Services Department
8.	Preliminary Plan Variance: Location: Owner/Applicant: Agent: Request: Staff Rec.: Staff:	C8-2023-0233 - Knox Preserve; District 10 7304 Knox Lane, Shoal Creek Chase Equities, Inc (Jimmy Nassour) Atwell Group (Connor Overby, P.E.) Approve a variance to LDC 25-4-171 to allow lots to not front a dedicated public street and allow lots to front a private street. Recommended Cesar Zavala, 512-974-3404, cesar.zavala@austintexas.gov Development Services Department

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

Future agenda items will not be discussed at the current meeting, but will be offered for initiation, discussion or possible recommendation at a future meeting.

NOMINATIONS & ELECTIONS

- 9. Nominate a member to serve on the Small Area Planning Joint Committee.
- **10.** Nominate and elect an interim parliamentarian.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

Codes and Ordinances Joint Committee (Commissioners: Flores, Greenberg and Stern)

Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee (Commissioners: Fouts, Smith and Thompson)

Small Area Planning Joint Committee (Commissioners: Flores and Floyd, vacancy)

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. Please call Andrew Rivera at the Planning Department, at 512-974-6508, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

SPEAKER REGISTRATION

All participants wishing to address the commission must register to speak. Public participation is available by teleconference or in-person.

Teleconference Registration

Registration for participation by teleconference closes on **Tuesday, January 30 2024 at 2 PM.** Teleconference code and additional information to be provided after the closing of teleconference registration.

In-Person Registration

While it's encouraged for attendees to register in advance, in-person registration ends at **5:30 PM** on the day of the meeting. In-person speakers can register by scanning the QR code provided in Council chambers using their mobile devices. Additionally, public-use mobile devices will be available at the meeting for speaker registration.

Speaker Donation of Time

For discussion cases, speaker donation of time is an available option for in-person participants. Both the registered speaker donating time and the speaker recipient must be present when the public hearing is conducted. See chart below regarding speaker time allotments. Each speaker may receive up to 3 minutes of donated time.

Click on link below or scan the QR code and submit the form to register to speak. Speakers should submit a separate registration form for each item of interest.

https://forms.office.com/g/90fSJ07xY9



Please contact Andrew Rivera, Commission Liaison, for questions regarding speaker registration at <u>Andrew.rivera@austintexas.gov</u> or by phone 512-974-6508.

PARKING & VALIDATION

Parking is available at the City Hall parking garage and is free with validation.

Speakers Testimony Time Allocation

	6 minutes each, up to 9 total minutes with donation of
Primary speaker in favor and primary speaker opposed	time.
	3 minutes each, up to 6 minutes total with donation of
All other speakers in favor or opposed	time.

Presentations and handouts are requested to be e-mailed to Commission Liaison

Andrew Rivera at Andrew.rivera@austintexas.gov by 1:00 PM day of the meeting.