

## AUSTIN TRAVIS COUNTY PUBLIC HEALTH COMISSION SPECIAL CALL MEETING MINUTES

Monday, February 26th, 2024

The Austin Travis County Public Health Commission convened in a regular meeting on **Monday**, **February 26, 2024, at** 301 West 2<sup>nd</sup> Street in Austin, Texas.

Chair Wallace called the Austin Travis County Public Health Commission Meeting to order at 2:32 p.m.

**Board Members/Commissioners in Attendance:** 

Larry Wallace, Jr., Chair William Rice, Vice Chair Chris Crookham

Enrique Lin Shiao

**Board Members/Commissioners in Attendance Remotely:** 

Cara Dahlhausen Martha Lujan Jacob Whitty

**Board Members/Commissioners Absent:** 

Jaseudia Killion Natalie Poindexter

**Ex-Officio and Staff in Attendance:** 

Dr. Desmar Walkes, Megan Cermak, Director of Ana Almaguel, Division
Austin/Travis County Public Health Strategy, Director Public Health, Travis
Public Health Authority Policy, and Disaster County Health and Human

Response, Central Health Services

Juanita Jackson,Daniela Romero,Alejandra Mireles, CommunityAustin Public HealthService Program Coordinator,City of Austin's Equity Office

Jeremy Garza, Business Process Consultant, City of Austin's Equity Office

**Ex-Officio and Staff in Attendance Remotely:** 

Pilar Sanchez

**Ex-Officio and Staff Absent:** 

Adrienne Sturrup Perla Cavazos

**PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL** 

None

## **BRIEFING**

1. Presentation and training by Alejandra Mireles, Community Service Program Coordinator, and Jeremy Garza, Business Process Consultant, from the City of Austin's Equity Office on budget process in preparation for budget recommendations for Fiscal Year 2025.

## **DISCUSSION**

2. Began discussions for Fiscal Year 2025 budget recommendations. Discussions will continue during the March 6<sup>th</sup>, 2024 regular meeting.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Chair Wallace adjourned the meeting at 3:45 p.m. without objection.

The minutes were approved at the March  $6^{th}$ , 2024 meeting on Commissioner Jacob Whitty motion, Commissioner Natalie Poindexter second with a 5-0 vote. (Absent: Vice Chair William Rice, Commissioner Cara Dahlhausen, Commissioner Martha Lujan and Commissioner Jaseudia Killion)