RESOLUTION NO. 20240229-016

WHEREAS, in Resolution No. 20201001-055, Council created the Austin Economic Development Corporation (AEDC) and approved and adopted the AEDC bylaws; and

WHEREAS, in Resolution No. 20201203-010, Council amended the bylaws of the AEDC to include nominating entities for the AEDC Board of Directors (Board); and

WHEREAS, Cathy McHorse resigned from the Board, creating a vacancy for the United Way of Greater Austin nominee to the Board, and the United Way of Greater Austin has nominated Aaron DeLaO as her replacement; and

WHEREAS, Rosie Trulove resigned from the Board, creating a vacancy for the City of Austin Housing Department nominee to the Board, and staff has nominated Mandy DeMayo as her replacement; and

WHEREAS, Ed Van Eenoo resigned from the Board, creating a vacancy for the City of Austin Financial Services Department nominee to the Board, and staff has nominated Marija Jukic as his replacement; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

Council approves the replacement of Cathy McHorse with Aaron DeLaO on the AEDC Board of Directors.

Council approves the replacement of Rosie Trulove with Mandy DeMayo on the AEDC Board of Directors.

Council approves the replacement of Ed Van Eenoo with Marija Jukic on the AEDC Board of Directors.

ADOPTED: February 29, 2024 ATTEST: Sephanu Hall for Myrna Rios City Clerk