

SOUTH-CENTRAL WATERFRONT ADVISORY BOARD REGULAR MEETING MINUTES MARCH 18, 2024, AT 7:00PM

The South Central Waterfront Advisory Board convened the Regular Meeting at the Permitting and Development Center, Room 1405, 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Dr, Austin, TX 78752 in a hybrid format.

BOARD MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE:

Jim Stephenson, *Chair* David Sullivan DeWitt Peart, *Ex-Officio*

BOARD MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE REMOTELY:

Julia Woods Felicity Maxwell, *Vice Chair* Isaac Cohen Stephanie Bazan Ryan Puzycki Conner Ladner Hopie Martinez, *Ex-Officio*

Absent Matiur Rahman, *Ex-Officio* Rebecca Edwards, *Ex-Officio*

CALL TO ORDER

Chair J. Stephenson called the Meeting to order at 7:01 pm.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approve the minutes of the South-Central Waterfront Advisory Board (SCWAB) Regular Meeting of the February 22, 2024

The motion to approve the minutes was made by *Board Member D. Sullivan*, seconded by *Vice Chair F. Maxwell* and approved by a vote of (8-0).

DISCUSSION

2. Discussion on a presentation on redevelopment plans for 500 South Congress in a Planned Unit Development (PUD) application by <u>Michael Iannacone</u> of The Related Companies, L.P.

Michael Iannacone, Executive Vice President, and Dawood Rouben, Vice President, of The Related Companies, L.P. briefed the Board on redevelopment plans for 500 South Congress through a powerpoint presentation and video. No action was taken

 Discussion on the proposed South Central Waterfront Combining District with a Density Bonus Program.

Public speaker Maureen Powers from Texas Audubon Society requested SCWAB consider including in their recommendation "bird safe design" and other elements that support biodiversity in SCW District. No action was taken.

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

Special called meeting on April 1, 2024 for Board action on Combining District and Density Bonus Program from City Planning Department staff (Chair Stephenson, Vice Chair Maxwell)

Updates from Working Groups (Chair Stephenson, Vice Chair Maxwell)

ADJOURNMENT

Chair J. Stephenson adjourned the meeting at 8:13 pm.