

# **ADDENDUM**

### ZONING & PLATTING COMMISSION AGENDA

Tuesday, April 2, 2024

The Zoning and Platting Commission will convene at 6:00 PM on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, at Austin City Hall, Council Chambers, Room 1001 301 W. Second Street, Austin, TX.

Some members of the Zoning and Platting Commission may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at: http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live

Scott Boone (District 1)
Alejandra Flores (District 5)
William D. Floyd (Mayor)
David Fouts (District 2)
Betsy Greenberg - Vice-Chair (District 6)

Ryan Puzycki (District 7)

Hank Smith – Chair (District 8)

Lonny Stern (District 3)

Carrie Thompson – Secretary (District 10)

District 4 - Vacant District 9 - Vacant

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION (No public discussion)**

The Zoning & Platting Commission will announce it will go into Executive Session, if necessary, pursuant to Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, to receive advice from Legal Counsel on matters specifically listed on this agenda. The commission may not conduct a closed meeting without the approval of the city attorney. Private Consultation with Attorney – Section 551.071

Commission Liaison: Andrew Rivera 512-974-6508 Executive Liaison: Joi Harden, 512-974-1617

Attorney: AJ Urteaga, 512-974-2386

#### ITEMS FROM THE COMMISSION

**11.** Discussion and possible action adopting FY 24-25 Budget recommendation. (Sponsors: Vice-Chair Greenberg and Commissioner Stern)

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. Please call Andrew Rivera at the Planning Department, at 512-974-6508, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

Commission Liaison: Andrew Rivera 512-974-6508 Executive Liaison: Joi Harden, 512-974-1617

Attorney: AJ Urteaga, 512-974-2386

#### SPEAKER REGISTRATION

All participants wishing to address the commission must register to speak. Public participation is available by teleconference or in-person.

#### **Teleconference Registration**

Registration for participation by teleconference closes on **Tuesday**, **April 2**, **2024** at **2 PM**. Teleconference code and additional information to be provided after the closing of teleconference registration.

#### **In-Person Registration**

While it's encouraged for attendees to register in advance, in-person registration ends at **5:30 PM** on the day of the meeting. In-person speakers can register by scanning the QR code provided in Council chambers using their mobile devices. Additionally, public-use mobile devices will be available at the meeting for speaker registration.

#### **Speaker Donation of Time**

For discussion cases, speaker donation of time is an available option for in-person participants. Both the registered speaker donating time and the speaker recipient must be present when the public hearing is conducted. See chart below regarding speaker time allotments. Each speaker may receive up to 3 minutes of donated time.

Click on link below or scan the QR code and submit the form to register to speak. Speakers should submit a separate registration form for each item of interest.

https://forms.office.com/g/90fSJ07xY9



Please contact Andrew Rivera, Commission Liaison, for questions regarding speaker registration at <a href="mailto:Andrew.rivera@austintexas.gov">Andrew.rivera@austintexas.gov</a> or by phone 512-974-6508.

#### **PARKING & VALIDATION**

Parking is available at the City Hall parking garage and is free with validation.

## **Speakers Testimony Time Allocation**

	6 minutes each, up to 9 total minutes with donation of
Primary speaker in favor and primary speaker opposed	time.
	3 minutes each, up to 6 minutes total with donation of
All other speakers in favor or opposed	time.

Presentations and handouts are requested to be e-mailed to Commission Liaison

Andrew Rivera at Andrew.rivera@austintexas.gov by 1:00 PM day of the meeting.