

SMALL AREA PLANNING JOINT COMMITTEE Wednesday, April 17, 2024 11:30 AM

Permitting and Development Center (PDC), Rm. 2004 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Drive Austin, TX 78752

Some members of the Small Area Plan Joint Committee may be participating by video conference. Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once, either in-person or remotely, and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation. To register, call or email the board liaison at 512-974-3440 or donna.arwood@austintexas.gov.

CURRENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Nadia Barrera-Ramirez (Planning Commission)

Alejandra Flores (Zoning and Platting Commission)
William D. Floyd (Zoning and Platting Commission)
Betsy Greenberg (Zoning and Platting Commission)

Patrick B. Howard, Chair (Planning Commission)
Jennifer Mushtaler (Planning Commission)
Alberta Phillips (Planning Commission)

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 3 speakers who sign up by noon (12:00 PM) the day before the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approve the minutes of the Small Area Planning Joint Committee meeting on June 7, 2023.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS

- 2. Discussion and action to elect a Vice-Chair.
- 3. Discussion and action to approve the 2024 Meeting Schedule.
- 4. Discussion and action on a recommendation on the South Central Waterfront Combining District and Density Bonus Program (SCWCD). City of Austin Planning Department staff: April Geruso, april.geruso@austintexas.gov, Chad Sharrard, chad.sharrard@austintexas.gov (512-974-8033); Tyler Tripp, tyler.tripp@austintexas.gov (512-974-7695).
- 5. Discussion and action on a recommendation on case number C814-2023-0027, 311-315 S. Congress Planned Unit Development. Austin Planning Department staff: Johnathan Tomko, jonathan.tomko@austintexas.gov, (512-974-1057).

DISCUSSION ITEMS

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Mark Walters at the Housing and Planning Department, at 512-974-7695, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Small Area Planning Joint Committee, please contact the liaison, Mark Walters at 512-974-7695, mark.walters@austintexas.gov; or Donna Arwood at 512-974-3440, donna.arwood@austintexas.gov.