

JOINT SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE HYBRID MEETING FORMAT

April 24th, 2024 at 6pm Room 1406, Permitting and Development Center 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Dr, Austin, TX 78752

Some members of the Committee may be participating by videoconference

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely via telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation by telephone. To register to speak remotely, call or email Rohan Lilauwala at (rohan.lilauwala@austintexas.gov or 512-974-9394).

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Kaiba White, Chair (Electric Utility

Commission)

Diana Wheeler, Vice Chair (Urban

Transportation Commission)

Charlotte Davis (Resource Mgmt.

Commission)

Haris Oureshi (Environmental Commission)

Melissa Rothrock (Zero Waste Advisory

Commission)

Bertha Delgado (Community Development

Commission)

Larry Franklin (Austin Travis County Food

Policy Board)

Chris Maxwell-Gaines (Water & Wastewater

Commission)

Amy Noel (Economic Prosperity Commission)

Stephanie Bazan (Parks & Recreation Board)

Jon Salinas (Design Commission)

Vacant (City Council)

Alice Woods (Planning Commission)

Rodrigo Leal (Mayor's Representative)

Anna Scott (Mayor's Representative)

Heather Houser (Mayor's Representative)

Yureisly Suarez (Mayor's Representative)

Christopher Campbell (Mayor's

Representative)

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/jsc

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approval of minutes from the March 27, 2024 meeting of the Joint Sustainability Committee.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS

2. Conduct Joint Sustainability Committee Officer Elections for the 2023-2024 Term.

DISCUSSION

- 3. Staff update to the Environmental Investment Plan process to create recommendations Zach Baumer, Office of Sustainability.
- 4. UT-City Climate CoLab Structure, Priorities, and Potential Research Areas Dev Niyogi, University of Texas-Austin.
- 5. Joint Sustainability Committee discussion of approach and recommendations on the Environmental Investment Plan.

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please contact Rohan Lilauwala at rohan.lilauwala@austintexas.gov or 512-974-9394 for additional information; TTY users' route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Joint Sustainability Committee, please call or email Rohan Lilauwala at rohan.lilauwala@austintexas.gov or 512-974-9394.